Remember you can print off a yearly bin collection calendar and stick it on your fridge!

Just enter your postcode, street or house into the search and select your address to view the next bin collection and full calendar.


Christmas Holiday Bin Collections
Normal Day Amended Day
Monday 25 December Saturday 23 December
Tuesday 26 December Wednesday 27 December
Wednesday 27 December Thursday 28 December
Thursday 28 December Friday 29 December
Friday 29 December Saturday 30 December
Monday 1 January Tuesday 2 January
Tuesday 2 January Wednesday 3 January
Wednesday 3 January Thursday 4 January
Thursday 4 January Friday 5 January
Friday 5 January Saturday 6 January

Reasons for changes in collection days

We’ve had to change the collection days for most bins this year because of the opening hours of the disposal facilities that we take our waste and recycling to. They are not open on Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day due to licensing restrictions. This means we would have nowhere to take waste from the district. 

We have therefore moved collection days so that everyone gets a regular collection without having to wait much longer than normal.

We will not be able to return for bins not presented on collection day. Please help share news of the changes with your neighbours.

Missed Bins

If you leave your bin out at the correct time and it is not collected it may have been missed by our refuse team.

Missed green bin

Missed silver bin

We are not able to return to empty missed silver bins, please put out any extra recyclable waste in a cardboard box on your next recycling collection day, or you can take extra recyclables to your nearest recycling centre.

Contact us

Waste Management
Newark and Sherwood District Council
Brunel Drive
Newark
Notts
NG24 2EG.

customerservices
@nsdc.info

01636 650000

Follow us on TwitterLike us on Facebook‌ Follow us on Pinterest‌ Follow us on Instagram

  • 01636 650000

    Mon to Fri 9am to 5pm

    Customer Feedback

  • Get in touch:

    Castle House
    Great North Road
    Newark
    Notts
    NG24 1BY

Access Extranet